Skip to content

Various Information

September 22, 2012

First off, I’ll reupload the patches tonight. The “Bonus Content” I mentioned will be the two custom Knight Cecil mods made and one other.  The first Cecil mod is in a forest, and the second one is crossing the sea for a total of 6 monsters between them. Totally vore centric. The other is a small mod featuring the Imp and a custom-made Oni type character.

 

Second, I’m pretty much done on VH. I’ve helped set up the translating stuff for 4 different people now, and all four seem to have stopped all progress. I’m still willing to help anyone interested in setting up the stuff and handing over all the stuff I was using for it, just shoot me an e-mail at roguetranslations@gmail.com . Perhaps I might do it in the future once more quest lines are resolved and complete… But I’ve found my interest wane after finishing 50% of the game (Which included almost all of the finished quest lines). Unfinished quests are kind of annoying to work on…

 

Third, despite what anyone may have claimed or tried to make rumors about, I’ll start translating MGQ3 once it’s out. No matter what, unless I get killed or something.

 

Lastly, though I’ve gotten increasingly busy during the last few months, I got sucked into a new game and felt the drive to start translating that. It isn’t nearly as large as the other games I’ve done, and I’ve been working on it off and on for the last month or so. It doesn’t involve monster girls. I’ll release more information about it once it’s almost done, which should be in a few weeks.

33 Comments
  1. suopis permalink

    Please don’t be killed.
    Thank you.

  2. Aster permalink

    Thanks for the hard work.
    Stay safe as well.

  3. snooze permalink

    When you say game, do you mean a game or a VN?

    • A mix between the two. Kind of like MGQ. Things that only have text and selectable choices with no other “real” interaction I call VN, others I refer to as games. Like Sengoku Rance and MGQ I’d call games, and things like Henshin and Tsukihime would be VNs.

  4. Anonymous permalink

    This is fantastic! Not only are you back, but you bring great news! We love you Rogue, and I can’t wait to see what the new game you’re translating is!

  5. gunman permalink

    Thanks for your outstanding job on MGQ1&2. Nice to hear that you are going to do Part 3 too. I’m really looking forward to it.

  6. Anon permalink

    Can you please say the name of the game you’re interested in, it seems like it would be interesting.

  7. Rei~ permalink

    you fucking rock man keep up the awesome work :D

  8. Anonymous permalink

    ABSOLUTE VICTORY UNLOSING TRANSLATOR

  9. Anonymous permalink

    Godspeed, Rogue. Godspeed.

  10. Rei~ permalink

    when will the update be out ?

  11. Anonymous permalink

    Resisting urge to spam F5 for new patches. Once again, thank ya for all your work Rogue.

  12. Anonymous permalink

    Thanks for all your hardwork

  13. Very nice! Camel’s MGQ custom Cecil scenarios are so good; it’ll be nice to see them get more attention. Looking forward to whatever new game you’ve been working on too, especially if it’s one I haven’t heard of.

  14. Rei~ permalink

    will the mods be in game already or do we have to do something else?

  15. Cakeman permalink

    Amazing as always, because of you I now have a fetish for Monster Girls….which is not a bad thing at all. Anyway, will look forward to tonight and may the force be with you.

  16. Anonymous permalink

    stay healty take your time

  17. Mkmd13 permalink

    Glad to hear you dropped interest in VH, No matter how hard I tried, I just could not get into it. Now you can work on games that are actually good haha.

  18. Codered999 permalink

    Yes, more news from Rouge. I knew you weren’t dead, also I am sure all of us are happy you are still alive.

  19. Anonymous permalink

    A new translation? That is awesome unexpected news. Just wanted to add another thanks to the pile… can’t wait to find out what it is!

  20. Luci permalink

    Awww. Dude. No more VH? That bums me out. I was keeping my fingers crossed that you’d get back to work on that when you weren’t so busy, but I totally understand. The makers are kinda spastic about how they update the game. It would be nice to see you get interested in the eventual finished product if that day ever actually comes, though. I guess I’ll just keep my fingers crossed and hope for that, now. Keep up the good work, bro, you do a good job by us pervy fans.

  21. I’m not sure if someone’s already suggested this or not, but is there any chance you would be ale to work with the creator to support a vanilla translation to go with the game, as well as potentially helping him have a translated version of his home page?
    I feel like it’s just somewhat wrong that the two of you don’t work this out together…. but that’s probably just me.

    Anyways, his page can be found here which you probably already knew: http://mon110.sakura.ne.jp/mong/top.html

  22. Anonymous permalink

    i try to look for VH but most the link are dead or die or wrong game so if anyone have kind and big (Ecchi xD )heart send me the link for the game plz (by the way i did search for it ) >.>

  23. Gugas8 permalink

    you better not get killed bethous we need your ass alive, mgq3 is pretty intresting and ended at good start ant i want to see how alice change with luke.

  24. Anonymous permalink

    Hey – I know you have been crazy busy, but I keep getting a mon_labo_mon_ini command ctd with a scenario I’m making, and I can’t seem to find anything that’s causing it on the associated lines. Running non-unicode, have tried using AppLocale. Nothing. I’ve been using the conversion program on story.text, which was written in English, though I tried saving it over in shift_jis. The main game works, the scenario works up to a – seemingly arbitrary – cutoff point, and then crashes on me.

    If you have the time and inclination, would you mind me uploading it to mediafire for you to take a look at? It might be outside of your interest as a story, so – failing that, if you have any ideas or advice, that would be amazingly appreciated. This goes for anyone listening, of course – but it’s no big deal either way. Thanks for your time and effort.

  25. Anonymous permalink

    My apologies – most recent commenter here. It was an error with Nscripter not detecting word overflow for several paragraphs, then crashing. Everything has worked out wonderfully, and you can probably find the mod on a certain thread if you’re interested. All the best!

  26. Anonymous permalink

    Testing some shit, don’t mind me

You don't need a name or e-mail, just leave it blank.

